2017 December 26-31

About US

“Innovation in Science Pursuit for Inspired Research”

Innovation in Science Pursuit for Inspired Research (INSPIRE)" is an innovative programme sponsored and managed by the Department of Science & Technology for attraction of talent to Science. The main objective of INSPIRE is to communicate to the young students of the country the excitements of creative pursuit of science and attract talent to the study of science at early stage and build the required critical human resource pool for strengthening and expanding the science and technology system and R&D base in our country. Overall it aims at working as a life-long catalysing experience for the 11th graders in science stream. One o f the components of the INSPIRE programme is "Scheme for Early Attraction of Talent for Science (SEATS) "in which top1% performers in class X board examination and pursuing science at plus 2 level will be provided an exposure with top global leaders in science in the summer/winter camps to experience the joy of innovations.


Department of Science and Technology (DST) was established in May 1971, with the objective of promoting new areas of Science & Technology and to play the role of a nodal department for organising, coordinating and promoting Science and Technology activities in the country.

Central University of Kerala

The Central University of Kerala, Kasaragod, came into being in 2009 under the Central Universities Act 2009 (Parliament Act No. 25 of 2009). The permanent campus of the University (Tejaswini Hills) is located at Periye, Kasaragod on the 310 acres of land allocated by the Govt. of Kerala in 2012.There are also two transit campuses – the Riverside campus at Padannakkad and the Vidyangar campus. From a humble beginning, CU Kerala has grown into an institution offering seventeen postgraduate and research programmes in seventeen departments under nine schools.